My Fellowship Experience with Keploy: An Overview

ยท

3 min read

One day I was just scrolling my LinkedIn and then I found a post by my friend who was part of Keploy Devrel Cohort, I reached out to him to ask about what he was doing, and he introduced me to Keploy, how it works and told the importance of Open-source software.

Then after a few days, I got a chance to attend the session on Keploy-Understanding APIs by Saurabh and Animesh. From that insightful session, I got an idea about APIs and how they work. They also provided us with the form for the Keploy API fellowship, I quickly filled out the form and was very excited when I got my selection mail about the Fellowship. The experience was awesome, there were lots of learning and I also made many connections.

DAY-01: Orientation session.

This was the first session of our API fellowship Cohort. It was conducted by Ankit Kumar. He introduced us to APIs and taught us basic networking like the differences between HTTP and HTTPS, overall it was an interactive session where we made many connections.

DAY-02: Learning more about APIs...

In this second session, Nishant Mishra revised us through HTML, CSS and basic Javascript and also explained APIs on a deeper level.

DAY-03: Hands-on learning:

In this session, we learned about how to use any free public API and also learned to integrate it into our website. It was too much fun using the Weather API and other public APIs. I made my first website using API.

DAY-04: API creation.

We created our API called Books API. That API is taking the book's data from a JSON file and prints it to the web. We created it using Node & Express JS.

DAY-05: Adding a Database and testing

In this session, we learned about how to connect a Database to our created API and also learned how to test it using Postman.

DAY-06: Last Day.

It was the last session, we were taught how to integrate the typescript module using Keploy and Animesh also taught about how Keploy works.

So Yeah, My overall experience was really really amazing. I learned lots of new things in these few days of the cohort, started exploring Keploy's documentation and starring it on GitHub. Also, the mentor support was really good. I am really thankful to Nishant Mishra, Ankit Kumar, Animesh Pathak & Hardik for your warm Guidance.

Extras: Those who want to learn more about Keploy...

Keploy is a comprehensive end-to-end testing toolkit designed for developers. Keploy is also unique in that it helps to simplify the testing process by reducing manual testing efforts. By automating the creation of test cases and data mocks, Keploy helps developers to focus on writing high-quality code, rather than spending time on repetitive testing tasks. This ultimately leads to faster and more efficient testing, resulting in higher-quality software. Additionally, Keploy offers an intuitive interface and an easy-to-use framework, making it accessible for developers of all skill levels.

If you want to learn more about Keploy please check out: Keploy Documentation.

Thank you for the read ๐Ÿ’“, if you've reached here please like my blog which keeps me motivated to write more content and also don't forget to leave a nice comment down ๐Ÿ‘‡

ย